Bath and North East Somerset Decision Making Structure Executive Function Overview and Scrutiny Function Full Council 8 Cabinet Members 6 Policy Development and Scrutiny Panels 65 Members supreme decision making body appointed by full Council Leader appointed by Full Council Chairman elected annually undertake policy review and development · takes Executive decisions as a group or as · agrees constitutional changes scrutinise Cabinet decisions and holds the Cabinet individual portfolio holders agrees policy and budget framework to account makes certain appointments · health and external scrutiny Leader of the Council deals with civic and ceremonial issues Tim Warren Children and Young People Homes and Planning Chair: Lisa Brett Marie Longstaff Vice-Chair: Matt Cochrane Adult Social Care & Health Communities Transport and Vic Pritchard Environment Children's Services Health & Wellbeing Trade Union Chair: John Bull Michael Evans Consultative Board Vice-Chair: Brian Simmons Advisory Finance & Efficiency body Alternating Chair: Health and Wellbeing Select Committee Charles Gerrish TBC & Dr lan Orpen Chair: Chair: Francine Haeberling **Economic Development** Rotating Vice-Chair: Patrick Anketell-Jones Planning, Housing and Economic **Community Services** Development Martin Veal Chair: Rob Appleyard Transport Vice-Chair: Liz Richardson Anthony Clarke Resources Chair: Sarah Bevan Vice-Chair: Bob Goodman **Regulatory Function** Standards Committee Avon Pension Fund Committee Licensing Committee Development **Employment** Corporate Audit Regulatory Access Management Committee Committee Committee (11 members) (16 members) (11 members) Committee (3 Members) (5 members) (4 members) Chair: David Veale Chair: Paul Myers Chair: Sue Toland (10 members) Chair: Sally Davis Chair: Colin Barrett Chair: Brian Chair: Liz Investment Panel Licensina Richardson Simmons Sub- Committee (6 Members) Chair: Christopher Pearce (3 members) Chair: Paul Myers